SSC Full Form in Hindi: एसएससी की पूरी जानकारी।


The SSC (Staff Selection Commission) is a prestigious organization under the Government of India that conducts various examinations to recruit staff for various posts in the various ministries and departments of the Government of India and in subordinate offices. Since its establishment in 1975, the SSC has been responsible for recruiting personnel for Group ‘B’ and Group ‘C’ posts in various departments of the Indian government. In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the SSC full form in Hindi, along with an overview of the organization, its functions, and the various examinations conducted by the Commission.

Introduction to SSC

The SSC was established with the aim of recruiting staff in the central government and its associated departments in non-gazetted Group B and Group C posts. The Commission is an attached office of the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) which consists of a Chairman, two Members and a Secretary-cum-Controller of Examinations. Its headquarters are located in New Delhi, India.

Functions of SSC

The primary function of the SSC is to conduct examinations and interviews for recruitment to various posts. The Commission is responsible for:

1. Conducting Examinations

  • The SSC conducts various recruitment exams such as:
  • Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL)
  • Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination (CHSL)
  • Junior Engineer Examination (JE)
  • Multi Tasking Staff Examination (MTS)
  • Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination
  • GD Constable Examination
  • Selection Post Examination, etc.

2. Recruitment of Staff

  • The Commission is responsible for timely recruitment of eligible candidates to various government departments and offices.

3. Framing Rules

  • It also frames recruitment rules, when required, and issues guidelines to ensure the smooth conduct of examinations.

4. Maintaining Transparency

  • SSC ensures transparency in the recruitment process to prevent any malpractice and maintain the credibility of the examinations.

SSC Examinations

The SSC conducts various examinations throughout the year to recruit eligible candidates for different positions. Let’s take a look at some of the prominent examinations conducted by the Commission:

1. Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL)

  • The SSC CGL exam is conducted for the recruitment of candidates in various Group B and C posts in ministries, departments, and organizations of the Government of India.

2. Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination (CHSL)

  • The SSC CHSL exam is conducted for the recruitment of candidates in various posts like Lower Division Clerk (LDC), Data Entry Operator (DEO), Postal Assistant (PA), and Sorting Assistant (SA).

3. Junior Engineer Examination (JE)

  • The SSC JE exam is conducted for the recruitment of civil, electrical, mechanical, quantity surveying, and contract engineers in various government departments.

4. Multi Tasking Staff Examination (MTS)

  • The SSC MTS exam is conducted for the recruitment of candidates in General Central Service Group ‘C’ Non-Gazetted, Non-Ministerial posts.

5. Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination

  • The SSC Stenographer exam is conducted for the recruitment of stenographers in various government offices and departments.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about SSC:

Q1: What is the full form of SSC in Hindi?

  • Answer: SSC का पूरा नाम होता है स्टाफ सिलेक्शन कमीशन।

Q2: How many times does SSC conduct exams in a year?

  • Answer: SSC conducts various exams throughout the year, including CGL, CHSL, JE, MTS, and others.

Q3: What is the age limit for SSC exams?

  • Answer: The age limit varies for different exams conducted by SSC. Generally, the minimum age is 18 years, and the maximum age limit ranges from 27 to 32 years, depending on the exam.

Q4: How can I apply for SSC exams?

  • Answer: Candidates can apply for SSC exams through the official website of the Commission by filling out the online application form during the specified period.

Q5: Is there any negative marking in SSC exams?

  • Answer: Yes, there is a negative marking scheme in SSC exams where a certain number of marks are deducted for each incorrect answer.

Q6: What is the selection process for SSC exams?

  • Answer: The selection process for SSC exams typically involves a tiered examination process consisting of a preliminary exam, a main exam, and sometimes a skill test or interview, depending on the exam.

Q7: Can candidates from all states apply for SSC exams?

  • Answer: Yes, candidates from all states in India are eligible to apply for SSC exams, provided they meet the educational qualifications and other eligibility criteria specified by the Commission.

Q8: How can I prepare for SSC exams?

  • Answer: Candidates can prepare for SSC exams by practicing previous year question papers, taking mock tests, and following a structured study plan covering all the relevant topics and sections of the exam syllabus.

Q9: What is the eligibility criteria for SSC exams?

  • Answer: The eligibility criteria for SSC exams vary for different posts and exams. Generally, candidates must have a bachelor’s degree from a recognized university to be eligible for most SSC exams.

Q10: When are the results of SSC exams typically announced?

  • Answer: The results of SSC exams are usually announced within a few months after the exams are conducted. Candidates can check the official SSC website for result updates.

SSC plays a crucial role in recruiting qualified and deserving candidates for various government posts, thus contributing to the efficient functioning of the government machinery. Aspirants looking to build a career in the government sector can benefit from the diverse opportunities provided by the SSC through its rigorous and transparent examination process.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here